Lemon Glazed Asparagus and Tofu Stir-Fry

always looking for a way to jazz up some tofu. so good!

Live. Learn. Love. Eat.

I have such a long list of recipes pinned up on my bulletin board that I want to accomplish. Things that I have thought up of and can’t wait to make. I admit, many of the recipes are baking recipes because I love to bake, but since I am trying to eat a more balanced diet and be a little healthier, I decided to make a stir-fry yesterday.

Lemon-Glazed Asparagus and Tofu Stir-Fry

I used to love Chinese food and so whenever I want Chinese food I go ahead and make a stir-fry and serve it on a bed of brown rice. I love this glaze because it is light and sweet with just a hint of thyme.

Serves 4

Ingredients

Rice-

  • 4 cups water
  • 2 cups uncooked brown rice

Stir-fry-

  • 1 bunch of asparagus, cut into 2 inch pieces (about 4 cups chopped)
  • 1 package (350 g) extra firm…

View original post 283 more words

Leave a Reply

