Graduation Breakfasts

I recently graduated from the Bachelor of Professional Communications Program at Royal Roads University and this meant a visit from my family all the way from Kelowna, B.C., and many special meals. I thoroughly enjoyed the diner at Paul’s Motor Inn on Douglas Street. The decor was directly out of pulp fiction with it’s diner vibe. I shared the breakfast wrap with my mom, which was filled with the standard scrambled eggs, onions, bell-peppers but also basmatic rice… which I would probably go without next time but it was nice to try something new. 

 

My sister tried the fried tomatoes which were rich but delicious. 

 

Overally, the service was great. Our server was friendly, knowledgeable and easy going. The atmosphere was perfect for the cozy diner feel. I would definitely do a breakfast or two there, especially with line-ups so long at other breakfast locations on the weekends around Victoria.

Leave a Reply

